History of the Department of Internal Medicine No. 2, Clinical Immunology and Allergology named after academician L.T. Malaya

The department was founded in 1877 in Kharkiv National University. The first head of the Department of Internal Medicine No. 2 was Professor Ivan Obolensky (1877-1884). The department was headed by outstanding scientists A.Ch. Kuznetsov, F.M.Openhovskiy, K.P. Georgievski, S.H.Yakushevych, E.A. Chernikov, S.Ya.Shteinberg, VM Kogan-Yasniy, R.Sharlay. From 1961 till 2003 the department was headed by the Hero of Socialist Labor,  Hero of Ukraine, Member of  National Academy of Sciences and Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine, RAMS, Professor L.T. Malaya. Since 2003, the department has been headed by Honored Professor of KhNMU, Member of Academy of Sciences of Higher Education of Ukraine, Honored worker of science and technology of Ukraine, M.D., PhD, Professor  Pavel  Grigorievich  Kravchun.