About the titles

Kharkiv National Medical University has a rich history and pays great attention to the development of international cooperation to make the process of internationalization a balanced element of education and research.

The title of honorary professor / doctor of KhNMU is an honorary title, which is awarded to scientific and pedagogical workers for special contribution to the development of international activities of the University (lectures, master classes, etc.).

The honorary professors of KhNMU

December 1, 2022 – Dr. med., MHBA Hans-Markus Kerth

Chief doctor for rehabilitation after medical operations and serious neurological illnesses of the Center for Outpatient Rehabilitation ZAR-Frankfurt
(Frankfurt, Federal Republic of Germany)


September 30, 2020 – Professor Nima Rezaei

President of the Universal Scientific Education and Research Network (USERN), Professor, Department of Clinical Immunology and Allergology, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Iran


June 27, 2019 – Dr. Plamen Staikov

Medical Director of the Sachsenhausen Hospital, Germany


April 20, 2017 – Dr. Wolfgang Bauermeister

Director of the Pain Institute, Germany


September 22, 2016 – Dr. Michael Schenk

Head of the Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Therapy in the Havelhöhe Clinic, the Anthroposophical Medicine Clinic, the Charite University Hospital, Germany


October 17, 2013 – Dr. Ruben Matalon

Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Biological Chemistry and Human Genetics, Texas Medical University, USA


June 21, 2007 – Dr. Bedrettin Dalan

Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Yeditepe University, Turkey

The honorary doctor of KhNMU


April 19, 2018 – Dr. Gerhard Dammann

Director of the Psychiatric Clinic in Musterlingen, Swiss Confederation